The Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge 2013

hosted by Laurel Ann Nattress of Austenprose.com

2013 is the 200th anniversary of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, and I’m joining the celebration at Austenprose.com.

Between January 1, through December 31, 2013, participants can read, listen to, or watch movie adaptations of Jane Austen’s novel, or choose from the multitude of variations, sequels, and re-tellings.

Really, this should be a breeze for fans of Pride and Prejudice, but since I’ve never participated in a reading challenge before this year, I’m going to start off slowly, choosing a participation level of Neophyte: 1 – 4 selections.

If you’d like to participate, head on over to Austenprose.com to sign up before  July 1, 2013.

Decisions, Decisions!

There are so many, I’m having a little trouble figuring out just which novels, movies, or audio books to use for the challenge!

  1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – not only am I reading it, but I’m typing the whole thing out on my website! Update: I’ve had a shoulder injury and can’t type for very long, so this is on hold. (I haven’t checked for typos yet, but I will eventually.) I have to save my typing time for my new story 😉
  2. Pride, Prejudice, and the Perfect Match by Marilyn BrantReview 1/19/13
  3. Attempting Elizabeth by Jessica GreyReview 1/26/13
  4. Loving Miss Darcy by Nancy KelleyReview 2/2/13
  5. One Thread Pulled by Diana J. OaksReview 2/17/13
  6. The Man Who Loved Jane AustenReview 4/26/13
  7. Yours Affectionately, Jane AustenReview 4/30/13
  8. I’ll be watching as many movie versions as I can lay my hands on.

I’ll update my list to include more as I read them.

Advertisements

One thought on “The Pride and Prejudice Bicentenary Challenge 2013

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any tips to help fix this problem%3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s